Celebrate!: The Anniversaries of August

Oh, how I have abandoned thee!

Real life can just be so full sometimes. Houdini’s first birthday with the dress I made for her, the first time she blew a kiss, the first time she had damn persistent diarrhea (she’s fine now, thank goodness), getting my first job as a work-at-home parent and SO MANY other things that have gone on these past few months. But I have missed writing so much, and I was inspired by my new job, believe it or not. A friend and I have been planning new and exciting things and I can’t wait to get started, but for now, it’s high time that I breathe new life into this blog!

August is a damn fine month,

  • Sandwich Month
  • Catfish Month
  • Goat Cheese Month
  • Onion Month
  • Mushroom Month
  • Breastfeeding Month
  • What Will Be Your Legacy Month

August is looking like a kick-ass month, never mind the Catfish part. I don’t believe a dish is complete without a good helping of onions, and sandwiches are the ultimate evolution of sliced bread.

I do hope to make delicious goodies to celebrate August properly, but to help me (and other August hearts) along, here are some dailies.

  • Aug 01 – International Beer Day
  • Aug 03 – Watermelon Day
  • Aug 06 – Wiggle Your Toes Day
  • Aug 08 – Odie Day
  • Aug 10 – S’mores Day
  • Aug 13 – International Lefthanders Day
  • Aug 15 – Julia Child’s Birthday
  • Aug 16 – World Honey Bee Day
  • Aug 21 – Hawaii Day
  • Aug 26 – Eat Dessert First Day
  • Aug 28 – Race Your Mouse Around The Icons Day
  • Aug 29 – More Herbs, Less Salt Day
  • Aug 30 – International Whale Shark Day

A celebration for the butanding is more than I could ask for. Let me start planning our August!

Drop a line, tell me what you think!