Celebrate!: The Galas of April

Can I just say that March was an awesome crafting month for me? Practice does make you faster, even when a baby is next to you, getting tangled up in the yarn (Seriously, I don’t even need a cat anymore). I mean look at all these finished projects and WIPs!

March Crochet CollageJust the thought of making more excites me. I’ve even got a few designs in the works, but I’ve got to get my stash more rounded out. That’s essentially the reason for my struggle between beauty versus fiber- I simply don’t have the cash to indulge in both!

Ah well, it’s a new month, so it’s time for new pursuits. This April brings us closer to the great outdoors… or at least that part of it that’s just outside our doorstep.

  • Garden Month
  • Straw Hat Month
  • Decorating Month
  • Car Care Month
  • Financial Literacy Month
  • Global Child Nutrition Month
  • Frog Month Month
  • Physical Wellness Month

There a whole month to celebrate frogs?! Heck yeah, I’ll take that action! Now all I need is a whole month to celebrate my all-consuming love for turtles…

My adoration for amphibians aside, there are some dailies I’m looking forward to this month too.

  • Apr 2 – World Autism Day
  • Apr 5 – Go For Broke Day
  • Apr 6 – Plan Your Epitaph Day
  • Apr 11 – Day of Silence
  • Apr 12 – Grilled Cheese Sandwich Day (!)
  • Apr 14 – Pecan Day
  • Apr 18 – Animal Cracker Day (!!)
  • Apr 19 – Garlic Day (!!!)
  • Apr 22 – Jellybean Day
  • Apr 24 – Teach Your Children To Save Day
  • Apr 26 – Sense of Smell Day
  • Apr 30 – International Guide Dog Day

Unlike Ravioli Day, I refuse to let Grilled Cheese Sandwich Day pass by without a mention. Add to that an ode to one of my favorite herbs and I’ll be filling this blog up in no time.

How about you, do any of these dailies catch your eye? Do you love frogs as much as I do? All comments are welcome ^.^

4 thoughts on “Celebrate!: The Galas of April

    • Kyaru says:

      Is she part of any crochet groups on Facebook? There’s a whole different world when you’re into crochet, hahaha.

      I love garlic, smell and all! Whenever I smell it cooking, I immediately feel hungry no matter what the dish is >.<

      Like

Drop a line, tell me what you think!

