The Newbie Blogger Awards! (Part 3)

Part 3? Where’s the rest? What’s going on? Rest easy, friend, here’s Part 1 and Part 2 for you. I’ll wait til you’re all caught up.

Now Meg (from The Making of Mediocre Meg) had her own Lovely/Liebster questions, so here we go:

1. What do you enjoy most about blogging?

Creating images to put on my blog posts! No lie, I’m prepared to lose my entire morning in the quest for my post’s perfect pic (alli-of-the-day). But, since I’m just a beginner, I’ve only recently started to look into all the fun and different ways to do that. I’ve mostly kept to Meme Creator and Giphy in the interest of saving time. On those days when I’ve got help with Houdini or when I’ve decided the sleeping is overrated, it’s PicMonkey and Photoshop all the way.

2. Do you have pets? Why/Why not?

No. Wow, this is an unexpectedly painful question right now. I’ll just say that, before I was married, I used to have a dog and a cat but members of my family forced me to give them up. Aagh, my chest is aching right now.

3. What’s your biggest regret in life so far?

Another unexpectedly difficult question! Hmm, well since I couldn’t answer the pet question properly, I should put a little effort into this one. I would have to say that the root of all of my regret right now is that I wasn’t able to save enough money before I got pregnant because now I am solidly indebted to my parents and I feel it like chains around my soul. ‘Nuff said.

4. What is your proudest achievement?

My precious daughter, Houdini! She’s a champ and I can’t praise her enough.

5. What’s your signature dish?

A toss up between omelets (omelette? agh) and CBTL’s Roast Chicken and Mushroom Fusilli. Two years I used to work the hotel’s breakfast station, two full eggy years. The creation of the perfect omelet, and indeed the perfect scrambled eggs and an effortless fried egg with the yolk still whole, that kind of stuff sticks with a girl. As for the pasta, it was the only reason I went to Coffee Bean as a child, so I made my own recipe.

6. What is your strangest talent/hobby?

I used to be able to bend my index finger all the way back so that it would reach the back of my hand. Hyper extension, I think it’s called? I can’t do it any longer because my skin isn’t as pliable, but I can still bend it back further than anyone else I know.

7. If you could have any super power, what would you pick, and why?

Flight! I’ve always wished I could fly, and I’ve had dreams about it since forever. Buuuuuuuut… I’m afraid of heights. Heck, I’m even afraid of swimming in deep pools, because when I look down and see the floor very far below me, I feel like I’m falling.

8. Where do you picture yourself in twenty years’ time?

Living in my quaint little Bed n’ Breakfast, with chickens out the door, ducks in the pond, bees in the trees and goats in the field. I would own a little cafe in the town proper where I could sell bread and honey and goat cheese and Peking duck and Lebanese shawarma *happy sigh*. Don’t second-guess yourself, you read those last two right 🙂 Also, someone has to call Hallmark, they might want their happy ending back.

9. What are you reading at the moment?

This. It’s a procrastinator’s saving grace.

10. If you sat with your own brain, how would you picture it? Cheeky monkey? Child? Well-oiled machine? Spacious, light-filled room? Something else?

I have a strange notebook obsession. They vary from cheap to colorful to something I scribbled on years ago but with plenty (read: almost all) to write on. At the start,they have their own designations: Random Notes, To-Do Lists, Ideas, Future Goals, Recipes. Sooner or later though, they start to merge. I’ll grab the nearest notebook and I’ll scribble in some must-buy groceries, or I’ll come across some gem on the internet and I’ll jot down some key points on a piece of scrap paper and stick it between two pages for later. I have a lot of scrap paper too, so much so that they have their own folder, but I still find some sandwiched in between notebooks I unearth from our closets, along with napkins with indistinguishable notes and pages ripped from magazines.

Right now, I have five notebooks in rotation. Five. There are pens everywhere.

1gjdAX7

My brain, ladies and gents.

11. Do you enjoy receiving this attention or are you currently cursing my name?

 There’s going to be attention given? You don’t say? Leaving this blog to languish puts serious dent-age in readership #bloggerproblems.

Funzies, Meg, thank you!

Alrighty-roo, almost done!

2 thoughts on “The Newbie Blogger Awards! (Part 3)

  1. mediocremeg14 says:

    LOVE your answers. 🙂 Sorry for triggering the big feels though. *hug*
    I must say, the only reason I can be a full-time SAHM in Sydney is because my parents still give me an allowance. I think it’s impossible to be fully prepared when a baby comes along!

    In other news, your brain and my brain look very similar…

    Like

    • Kyaru says:

      Babies, man. I can’t find it in my heart to be resentful for long though, she just makes everything better! Grow in leaps and bounds, it’s awesome. Thumbs up for parenthood!

      They need better quality control at the Brain Factory, don’t you think?

      Liked by 1 person

Drop a line, tell me what you think!

