Trans30: The Yoga Nidra Challenge

yoga nidra

Type ‘Yoga Nidra’ into that clever little Google search box and you come up with words like Relaxation and Deep Sleep. As a new mom and a new wife, these words are akin to chocolate in my mind: I crave them, I want them in my life, but someone is always getting more than me and I start getting judged  if I try to go for a bigger share. I wasn’t able to post yesterday because I was an achy, irritable, sleep-deprived scowl monster. So, all the yes to Yoga Nidra for a full month.

Now, dream reader (see what I did there?), I’d like to say that this isn’t the sort of blog that explains stuff. I tried it once and it didn’t sound like me. Perhaps I’m not teacher material? In any case, there are many other sites out there that can explain any subjects easily and with possible pictures and downloads. Here, there will only be experiences. And maybe a couple of links, like this and this.

I’m a few days late with this challenge, so I’m eager to get right into it after a few hours of research. It’s really interesting and, as all yoga practices are, it’s for both the body and mind. I don’t know what to expect yet, but at the end of thirty days, I hope to be a less snappy and more rested mommy.

 

Do you have any experience with Yoga Nidra? Maybe you’re a tired mommy or wife who’s looking for a way to maximize that quick kip. This could be a good way to do that. If you’d like to try it out, or if you have any advice for me, comment away!

 

3 thoughts on “Trans30: The Yoga Nidra Challenge

  1. Jessica Groesbeck says:

    I’ve never heard of this before, but I’m definitely making a note of it so I can do some more research once baby girl comes! It sounds wonderful, and I’m open to trying new things if it brings down my stress level 🙂 Hope you’re having a great start to your weekend!
    Your newest follower,
    Jessica @ tinybabyg.blogspot.com

    Like

Drop a line, tell me what you think!

